Open Map


 Reviews about Uzbekistan

Thank you! Your reviews will help us to improve our service in future.
Add review


"One day trip to Khiva" tour review
Author: Jose Antonio Garcia
Trip Date: 2017-09-15 00:00:00
I'm only writting you to thank you all the support and the managing of our tour We are very happy with your drivers, the guided tour was wonderful and I would like to add that Salamat was the best guide for us to visit khiva and of course, we are very satisfied with you for the profesional way you plan our trip.

If anybody asked me for advising I would recommend Anur Tour as the best choice to visit Uzbekistan.
"Hello Uzbekistan" tour review
Author: Dale Madsen (Geneva, Switzerland)
Trip Date: 2017-08-16 11:10:42

Excellent! We were absolutely thrilled with the fabulous service provided by Anur during our 7 days/6 nights in Uzbekistan. Unforgettable experiences discovering a fascinating country were accentuated by the impeccable service both in the lead up to our trip with the organizing, and during our stay.

The lovely and efficient Elina communicated quickly and thoroughly with every request and detail. We had quite a few requests, as we opted for a personal Italian-speaking guide throughout, and a dedicated driver for our small group of 4, but still wanted to keep our costs low. The suggested hotels booked and itineraries confirmed were perfectly catered to our needs, and all exceeded our expectations.
The trip went flawless. All sites were spectacular. Our guide was always helpful to point out 2-3 options for excellent nearby restaurants without insisting on a personal choice. There was never the slightest delay or wait checking in or visiting any site/museum, etc.
We greatly appreciated the personal touches offered by Elina and Anur, and were especially thankful for the kind greetings they arranged upon our arrival in Tashkent, and eventual (sad) departure.
Anur is highly, highly recommended and have definitely earned their Number 1 position here! We promise to send friends and family your way!

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-Anur_Tour-Tashkent



"5 STAN tour: Along the Great Silk Road" tour review
Author: Jean, (Ostin, Texas)
Trip Date: 2017-08-12 00:00:00

This tour exceeded our expectations - everything was SO organized and flowed so smoothly. I thought that it was good value as well. I loved the hotels that were selected. Zarina was so responsive and designed a tour specifically for our interests in food. I never ate so well in my life. The buffets at the Serena hotel in Dushanbe, Tajikistan were the culinary highlight of the trip. For that reason alone, I would suggest that this hotel be used for future guests who like great food.

My favorite spots were Bukhara, Uzbekistan and Ashgabat, Turkmenistan. Bukhara for the magical atmosphere, the terrific culture show, and fantastic souvenirs - particularly the very inexpensive but beautiful miniature paintings (I bought 8). Ashgabat was a striking white marble city unlike any other I have seen in the world. I am impressed by all the good the president of the country has done for his people. Flying into the city at night with all the gleaming, orderly white marble buildings and brilliant neon lights was such an experience. I have never seen so many impressive monuments. The city was spotlessly clean as well.

We also enjoyed the well-planned cities of Almaty, Kazakhistan and Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan and their settings against the mountains - they had so many parks and restaurant options!

We survived the border crossing at Turkmenistan and examination of our 20+ drugs by labeling everything for its purpose and smiling a lot. But a visit to Turkmenistan is one that you will not forget. Ashgabat is one of the most fascinating cities in the world (out of the 120 countries we have now visited). We travel a lot, but would not be able to do this tour on our own due to language difficulties and so many transfers (all which went perfectly).

My favorite guides were Elmira in Kazakhstan and Govel (sp?) in Turkmenistan - they were just superb and so knowledgeable. I give our highest recommendation for Anur tours!


https://www.tripadvisor.ru/UserReviews-g293968-Anur_Tour



"To the Aral Sea..." tour review
Author: A Lien (Lakeville, Minnesota)
Trip Date: 2017-05-27 00:00:00

We e-mailed Anur Tour in February to organize a 10-day Tashkent-Samarkand-Bukhara-Khiva-Muynak/Aral Sea tour with personal guides and drivers in May.
Ms. Elina from Anur replied promptly with an outline for such a trip. Over the next weeks we worked out the details for daily itineraries, hotels and domestic transportation. In the end our program was exactly what we had hoped for. For simplicity we choose to have Ms. Elina book all travel arrangements within Uzbekistan, including train and air travel.
Once in Uzbekistan Ms. Elina met us personally to deliver the travel documents. Later she called regularly to see if everything was well.
The tour itself went like clockwork. Everything was perfectly organized. Our guides and drivers were always waiting for us when we arrived in different cities. We thought our program was rather ambitious but thanks to Ms. Elina's good planning it seemed easy.
We highly recommend Anur Tour for quality and worry-free holidays.


https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293968
"Guaranteed Departure Uzbekistan tour 2017" tour review
Author: oded sharon
Trip Date: 2016-05-25 00:00:00

hi
we look for private tour to see the highlightsc of Uzbekistan. We will be 2-5 persons we plan on September 2016. We need too flights from tel avive and viza. Can you give us any offer?
thanks. oded sharon

"Hello Uzbekistan" tour review
Author: Ray King
Trip Date: 2016-04-12 00:00:00
Excellent, well organised
Got the visa and paid for the tour in Tashkent then everything went smoothly .....
"One day trip to Khiva" tour review
Author: Sebastiao
Trip Date: 2016-02-21 00:00:00
You have really made me want to go to Uzbekistan and esaleiplcy Samarkand which I had read about as a kid. When I was growing up, we actually had geography classes. It was after I graduated from high school that they folded Geography into Social Studies. And from that time on, Americans knowledge of geography has gone downhill. So I am glad that you tried to get kids excited about geography and traveling the world.
"Guaranteed Departure Uzbekistan tour 2017" tour review
Author: gaddo ferrini
Trip Date: 2016-02-09 01:03:23
Dear Anur tour, i'm interested in Boysun Bakhor festival , samarkand and Termez with the buddhist sites...if you already know the dates of the festival could you plan a tour for me ad my girlfriend?hope to heard from you soon...best regards, Gaddo.
couple from Slovenia
Author: Monika & Janko, Slovenia
Trip Date: 2015/01/08
Awesome!!!
Trip around Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan was organized so well that we had smooth and relaxed holidays. Thanks to the company Anurtour (Ms. Aziza) we have the best guides and drivers you can imagine. The guides in Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan were very knowledgeable, gave us a lot of information, took us to the local restaurants...
We highly recommend this agency as they organize also the letter of invitation and the possibility to obtain Visa on the tashkent airport and the land border to Turkmenistan.
The choose of places of interest was upon our request and their recommendations, the hotels were nice, clean and in great location.
Even weather was on our side - we had 15 C and only sunny days.

Go there and see those two beautiful, picturesque countries, their friendly people, tradition still alive on the great silk road. But do not forget to choose ANUR TOUR.
a truly Uzbek experience
Author: Rembrant, Canada
Trip Date: 2015/01/03

I highly recommend Anur Tour Central Asia, Mr. Mumin Raubaev in particular. 

 

I traveled alone for 10 days in Uzbekistan during late November, early December 2014, visiting Khiva, Bokhara and Samarkand. I told Mumin of my interests in architecture, decorative arts, music, history and culture generally. Anur helped me customize my trip in considerable detail including specific B&B accommodation, ground transportation and connections, guides, plane and train tickets as well as visa support. Every aspect of Anur’s responsibility was executed flawlessly:

• My entry visa was competently arranged for pick up upon arrival in Tashkent airport;

• Transfer personnel (at 2:00AM) were easy to find, spoke English well and were very courteous;

• All flight and train tickets, B&B confirmations, itinerary, etc. were clearly and simply organized upon arrival;

• B&B accommodation was excellent – comfortable, quiet, warm, good breakfast, hot water for showers, etc.;

• Local ground transfers were prompt, courteous and efficient;

• Travel by train and auto were safe, efficient, comfortable and on time;

• Guides were very well informed, particularly in my areas of interest, spoke English very well and were well respected by staff at museums, cultural sites, restaurants and businesses, were highly personable and interesting people.

 

As Mumin keenly observed at one point, I was seeking “a truly Uzbek experience” – he delivered in spades.

 I will certainly call upon Anur for my next visit to this marvelous country.

 

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowTopic-g293968-Uzbekistan_travel_company_recommendations



Uzbekistan - Turkmenistan trip
Author: Oskar M, (Spain)
Trip Date: 2014/11/12
I used Anur tours for my trip to Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan and I just can say that everything was really well planned and good price. In Turkmenistan by law they contacted a Turkmen company but everything arranged from Anur Tours, very well organized and professional, not even a single small trouble.

I totally recommend it.

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowTopic-g293968-Uzbekistan_travel_company_recommendations

Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan tour
Author: Gilbert family (Netherlands)
Trip Date: 2014/08/10
We're back in Japan after a wonderful trip to Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan. We want to thank you and Anur Tours for all the arrangements you made for us in Uzbekistan. Everything went smoothly. No hitches whatsoever.
29 July - 13 August Trip
Author: Carolina and Antonio, Spain
Trip Date: 2014/07/29
Yesterday we arrived to Madrid. Everything related to your tour was perfect....guides friendly.. drivers always on time... Hotels,...Thank you very much and we will recommend Anur tour to everybody who would like to go to Uzbekistan.
trip to Uzbekistan
Author: Mika, Japan
Trip Date: 2014/06/15
I traveled to Uzbekistan by myself, so asked this company for helping me.
a guide and drivers helped me well and treated and hotels I stayed while my trip were nice.
(thanks to your order with bathtub! because I'm from Japan)

I enjoyed so much and became to like Uzbekistan.
reccomend to others.
"Uzbekistan and TURKMENISTAN for 8 days" tour review
Author: Hendrik Disteldorf
Trip Date: 2014-03-31 00:00:00
I am interested in the 8 day tour "Ancient cities of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan".
Please advise on tour dates and pricing.
Thanks a lot, Hendrik
"Porso" hotel review
Author: DIANA NARCISO
Trip Date: 2014-01-08 01:45:49
My husband and me are interesting in a travell visiting Khiva, Bukhara and Samarkanda. We'll arrive to tashkent on 20th june 014 at 6,30 AM and we'll come back on 28th June at 8,15 AM. We prefer hotels 4-5*. We´d prefer spanish language guide.
"Registan Plaza (President)" hotel review
Author: Isolde Krones
Trip Date: 2013-06-06 17:34:13
We stayed in your hotel from 03.05.-05.05.2013. I put some postcards in your letterbox - opposite from the reception - till now no card arrived in Germany. May be this box in not working anymore ? Please can you check. Thank you very much and kind regards Isolde Krones